#63092: "Discarding to Minerva doesn't draw additional cards when you above hand limit"
Bu rapor neyle alakali?
Ne oldu? Lütfen aşağıdan seçin
Ne oldu? Lütfen aşağıdan seçin
Lütfen aynı konuda bir rapor olup olmadığını kontrol edin
Eğer evet ise, lütfen bu rapor için oy verin. En çok oy alan raporlar ÖNCELİKLİ!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detayli tanim
-
• Eğer varsa, lütfen ekranda gördüğünüz hata mesajını kopyalayın/yapıştırın.
I have 7 cards in hand. I discard one yellow card as an offering to Minerva.
I should draw 1 card (0 because I am at/above hand limit + 1 for each card discarded (in this case 1))
I didn't draw any cards. If I understand the logs correctly, game treats discarding to Minerva as increased hand limit, which does not produce correct result in this case.
Quote from the english rules:
"Draw cards from the deck in order to replenish your hand
to 5 cards. If you invoked Minerva (yellow/scientific),
draw one more card per card you discarded in Step 3
above" -
• Lütfen ne yapmak istediğini, ne yaptığını ve ne olduğunu açıkla.
Move 35.
• Hangi browseri kullaniyorsun?
Google Chrome v98
-
• Lütfen görüntülenen metni kendi diliniz yerine İngilizce olarak kopyalayın/yapıştırın. Bu hatanın bir ekran görüntüsüne sahipseniz (iyi uygulama), onu yüklemek ve bağlantıyı buraya kopyalamak / yapıştırmak için Imgur.com kullanabilirsiniz.
I have 7 cards in hand. I discard one yellow card as an offering to Minerva.
I should draw 1 card (0 because I am at/above hand limit + 1 for each card discarded (in this case 1))
I didn't draw any cards. If I understand the logs correctly, game treats discarding to Minerva as increased hand limit, which does not produce correct result in this case.
Quote from the english rules:
"Draw cards from the deck in order to replenish your hand
to 5 cards. If you invoked Minerva (yellow/scientific),
draw one more card per card you discarded in Step 3
above" -
• Bu metin çeviri sisteminde mevcut mu? Evet ise 24 saatten fazla bir süredir tercüme edildi mi?
Move 35.
• Hangi browseri kullaniyorsun?
Google Chrome v98
-
• Lütfen önerinizi tam ve net olarak açıklayın, böylece ne demek istediğinizi mümkün olduğunca kolay anlayabiliriz.
I have 7 cards in hand. I discard one yellow card as an offering to Minerva.
I should draw 1 card (0 because I am at/above hand limit + 1 for each card discarded (in this case 1))
I didn't draw any cards. If I understand the logs correctly, game treats discarding to Minerva as increased hand limit, which does not produce correct result in this case.
Quote from the english rules:
"Draw cards from the deck in order to replenish your hand
to 5 cards. If you invoked Minerva (yellow/scientific),
draw one more card per card you discarded in Step 3
above" • Hangi browseri kullaniyorsun?
Google Chrome v98
-
• Engellendiğinizde ekranda ne belirdi (Boş ekran? Oyun arayüzünün bir parçası mı? Hata mesajı?)
I have 7 cards in hand. I discard one yellow card as an offering to Minerva.
I should draw 1 card (0 because I am at/above hand limit + 1 for each card discarded (in this case 1))
I didn't draw any cards. If I understand the logs correctly, game treats discarding to Minerva as increased hand limit, which does not produce correct result in this case.
Quote from the english rules:
"Draw cards from the deck in order to replenish your hand
to 5 cards. If you invoked Minerva (yellow/scientific),
draw one more card per card you discarded in Step 3
above" • Hangi browseri kullaniyorsun?
Google Chrome v98
-
• Kuralların hangi kısmına BGA adaptasyonu tarafından saygı gösterilmedi
I have 7 cards in hand. I discard one yellow card as an offering to Minerva.
I should draw 1 card (0 because I am at/above hand limit + 1 for each card discarded (in this case 1))
I didn't draw any cards. If I understand the logs correctly, game treats discarding to Minerva as increased hand limit, which does not produce correct result in this case.
Quote from the english rules:
"Draw cards from the deck in order to replenish your hand
to 5 cards. If you invoked Minerva (yellow/scientific),
draw one more card per card you discarded in Step 3
above" -
• Kural ihlali oyun tekrarında görünür mü? Eğer evet ise, hangi hareket numarası?
Move 35.
• Hangi browseri kullaniyorsun?
Google Chrome v98
-
• Hangi oyun aksiyonu yapmak istedin?
I have 7 cards in hand. I discard one yellow card as an offering to Minerva.
I should draw 1 card (0 because I am at/above hand limit + 1 for each card discarded (in this case 1))
I didn't draw any cards. If I understand the logs correctly, game treats discarding to Minerva as increased hand limit, which does not produce correct result in this case.
Quote from the english rules:
"Draw cards from the deck in order to replenish your hand
to 5 cards. If you invoked Minerva (yellow/scientific),
draw one more card per card you discarded in Step 3
above" -
• Bu oyun eylemini tetiklemek için ne yapmaya çalışıyorsun?
Move 35.
-
• Bunu yapmaya çalıştığınızda ne oldu (hata mesajı, oyun durum çubuğu mesajı, ...)?
• Hangi browseri kullaniyorsun?
Google Chrome v98
-
• Oyunun hangi aşamasında sorun oluştu (mevcut oyun talimatı neydi)?
I have 7 cards in hand. I discard one yellow card as an offering to Minerva.
I should draw 1 card (0 because I am at/above hand limit + 1 for each card discarded (in this case 1))
I didn't draw any cards. If I understand the logs correctly, game treats discarding to Minerva as increased hand limit, which does not produce correct result in this case.
Quote from the english rules:
"Draw cards from the deck in order to replenish your hand
to 5 cards. If you invoked Minerva (yellow/scientific),
draw one more card per card you discarded in Step 3
above" -
• Oyunda bu hamleyi yapmaya çalıştığınızda ne oldu (hata mesajı, oyun durum çubuğu mesajı, ...)?
Move 35.
• Hangi browseri kullaniyorsun?
Google Chrome v98
-
• Lütfen görüntü sorununu açıklayın. Bu hatanın bir ekran görüntüsüne sahipseniz (iyi uygulama), onu yüklemek ve bağlantıyı buraya kopyalamak / yapıştırmak için Imgur.com kullanabilirsiniz.
I have 7 cards in hand. I discard one yellow card as an offering to Minerva.
I should draw 1 card (0 because I am at/above hand limit + 1 for each card discarded (in this case 1))
I didn't draw any cards. If I understand the logs correctly, game treats discarding to Minerva as increased hand limit, which does not produce correct result in this case.
Quote from the english rules:
"Draw cards from the deck in order to replenish your hand
to 5 cards. If you invoked Minerva (yellow/scientific),
draw one more card per card you discarded in Step 3
above" • Hangi browseri kullaniyorsun?
Google Chrome v98
-
• Lütfen görüntülenen metni kendi diliniz yerine İngilizce olarak kopyalayın/yapıştırın. Bu hatanın bir ekran görüntüsüne sahipseniz (iyi uygulama), onu yüklemek ve bağlantıyı buraya kopyalamak / yapıştırmak için Imgur.com kullanabilirsiniz.
I have 7 cards in hand. I discard one yellow card as an offering to Minerva.
I should draw 1 card (0 because I am at/above hand limit + 1 for each card discarded (in this case 1))
I didn't draw any cards. If I understand the logs correctly, game treats discarding to Minerva as increased hand limit, which does not produce correct result in this case.
Quote from the english rules:
"Draw cards from the deck in order to replenish your hand
to 5 cards. If you invoked Minerva (yellow/scientific),
draw one more card per card you discarded in Step 3
above" -
• Bu metin çeviri sisteminde mevcut mu? Evet ise 24 saatten fazla bir süredir tercüme edildi mi?
Move 35.
• Hangi browseri kullaniyorsun?
Google Chrome v98
-
• Lütfen önerinizi tam ve net olarak açıklayın, böylece ne demek istediğinizi mümkün olduğunca kolay anlayabiliriz.
I have 7 cards in hand. I discard one yellow card as an offering to Minerva.
I should draw 1 card (0 because I am at/above hand limit + 1 for each card discarded (in this case 1))
I didn't draw any cards. If I understand the logs correctly, game treats discarding to Minerva as increased hand limit, which does not produce correct result in this case.
Quote from the english rules:
"Draw cards from the deck in order to replenish your hand
to 5 cards. If you invoked Minerva (yellow/scientific),
draw one more card per card you discarded in Step 3
above" • Hangi browseri kullaniyorsun?
Google Chrome v98
Rapor geçmişi
Thanks for raising this. You've made me realise that there is a rules ambiguity here, that I've never even thought about while both playing the game or while implementing it on BGA.
I've always taken the rule to be, with Minerva, instead of drawing up to 5, you draw up to 5+N, where N is the number of cards discarded. So in this case, discarding one card from a hand of 7, you would draw up to 6, which means not drawing at all as you had 6 cards in hand still.
But looking into it now, I do see your point of view - the rules seem to say you draw "up to 5" (meaning again drawing nothing), and THEN draw extra cards. I've never appreciated that there was any difference but there clearly is in this case.
It wouldn't be any problem for me to fix the code to do what you are suggesting - but I'm really not sure what the correct procedure is. I've just looked through rules threads on BGG, specifically about how the Minerva discard works, but can't even find this question clearly stated, let alone answered by the designer!
So I'm going to have to research how this is supposed to work. In the meantime, and before I pose a question on BGG - if you already know of any definitive ruling on this, please let me know!
If not, I'll update this either way once I have an answer. Thanks again.
I tried even looking at French rules - I suppose they are original. The google translate of that sentence is "Draw until you have 5 cards in hand. If you have summoned Minerva (science/yellow), draw a card more per discarded card."
Which doesn't add much clarity (and I don't know how well google translate works for fine details)
I asked on BGG a few days ago. I haven't had an "official" reply yet (ie from designer or publisher), and doubt I now will - however everyone who replied has said they agree with your interpretation. Which on balance I think I do too, from rereading the rules when you brought up this issue. So I will mark this as "confirmed", and start fixing it. It shouldn't be too complex to do but I'll have to test quite a few scenarios with Minerva to make sure I haven't unexpectedly broken anything, so all I can promise is it should be done in the next few days. (It's possible I finish it tonight but I don't really expect that, I'd rather be slower and get it right than quick and cause an issue.)
I'll update when it's deployed, both on here and also in an announcement to the player group explaining my rules misunderstanding and how it works (properly) after the fix, in case any are confused by the change in behaviour.
Thanks again
Bu rapora ekleme yap
- Başka bir masa ID / hareket ID
- F5 sorunu çözdü mü?
- Bu sorun cok mu oluyor ? Her zaman mi ? Tesadüfen mi ?
- Bu hatanın bir ekran görüntüsüne sahipseniz (iyi uygulama), onu yüklemek ve bağlantıyı buraya kopyalamak / yapıştırmak için Imgur.com kullanabilirsiniz.
